Wild Earth Café

So today I met with a fellow PhD student in order to discuss the morphology texts we have to present on Tuesday. She proposed the Wild Earth Café which she described as Granola which basically is the same – the way I understood it – as calling people Müsli in Germany (well, same idea I guess…). Calling things or people Granola seems to be a BC (British Columbia) thing though rather than Canada-wide. I suppose there’s a greater hippie community in BC and esp. Vancouver than elsewhere in Canada, hence the Granola/Müsli connotation. I liked the place. The coffee was very good, the couscous salad rather mediocre but I’d def. go back and try some more of their Granola stuff….

Now, and while you may ask yourself whether I’m doing anything else but morphology, be assured yes, I do. I’m also registered for semantics and research project and have a teaching assistance for a syntax seminar. None of these classes have turned out to be as time consuming as morphology though. And neither have they turned out to be as frustrating as morphology.

 

Kommentar verfassen

